Our Board of Directors

Jo-Anne Elder, Chair

Jo-Anne is a writer, translator, and community worker. She has translated over twenty literary works, three of which were finalists for the Governor General’s prize. In 2018, her translation of Herménégilde Chiasson’s poetry collection, To Live and Die in Scoudouc, was shortlisted for a New Brunswick Book Award. She has published a collection of flash fiction, Postcards from Ex-Lovers (Broken Jaw Press, 2005), and a chapbook, Blessings (Frog Hollow Press, 2018), as well as poems and short prose pieces.

Jennifer Houle, Vice Chair

Jennifer grew up in Shediac, N.B., but cannot stomach the thought of eating lobster. She has published two collections of poetry with Signature Editions. The Back Channels (2016), which won the East Coast Literary Award for best collection of poetry, and Virga (2019), which was nominated for a New Brunswick Book Award. She is a mother of two, and is passionate about fostering creativity, curiosity, and imagination in the community, especially among the next generation of readers and writers.

Pascale Routhier-LeBlanc

Pascale Routhier-LeBlanc hails from Grande-Digue, N.B., but has been living in Fredericton for several years. She graduated from the Université de Moncton with a degree in Translation, through which she met Jo-Anne Elder. Following this, she completed a certificate in Human Resources at UNB, and in 2019, completed her Masters in Organizational Management with Crandall University. An avid reader, she published her first book in 2009, with two other people, and dreams of publishing another one. She loves community involvement, and I am looks forward to meeting and discovering new authors.

Ian LeTourneau, Founder and Past Chair

Ian LeTourneau is the author of Terminal Moraine (Thistledown, 2008), a full-length poetry collection, and two chapbooks, Defining Range (Gaspereau Press, 2006) and Core Sample (Frog Hollow, 2017). He lives in Fredericton where he works as Managing Editor of The Fiddlehead.